SPARTAN TAKES ON SWITZERLAND

Super, Sprint, & Kids - September 14, 2019

This September, thousands will gather at the start line for the first ever Spartan event in Switzerland. Don't miss your chance to be part of the excitement.

YOUR JOURNEY STARTS HERE

Commit to a Spartan race and achieve more than you thought possible. Spartan is a community that inspires you to seek your best self. We conquer life’s obstacles, push past our comfort zone, and support each other doing it. Our mission is to help you connect back to that resilient warrior within. Over 8 million people have crossed a Spartan finish line. Some people are at the beginning of their fitness journey and some are elite athletes, but both are equally Spartans.

SPARTAN HEADS TO SWITZERLAND

New country, same epic challenge. It's official, the World's Best Obstacle Race is heading to Switzerland on 14 September, 2019. Verbier, an alpine village in the heart of the Alps of Valais, will host the inaugural event. This venue will offer both a 13km Super and 5km Sprint. Whether you're an elite athlete or first time racer there will be something for every age and ability.

  • SUPER: 13km, 25 obstacles
  • SPRINT: 5km, 20 obstacles
  • KIDS: for children ages 4-13

Don't miss your chance to get to the start line and be the first to race on this epic course.

A PLAYGROUND WITHOUT LIMITS

Perched on a sunny plateau in the heart of the mountains, with its slate-roofed chalets, Verbier has carefully maintained its charm as an alpine village. In the heart of the Alps of Valais, this well-known destination attracts many visitors in search of new energy and outdoor adventure. Explore and push your limits on the peaks of legendary mountains, find inspiration in panoramic views over the Alps, and soak in the beauty of the nature reserves. With such a wide range of authentic activities, everyone is sure to find exactly what they are looking for here.

RACE SWITZERLAND

 -  September 14

13km SUPER & 5km SPRINT

Spartan challenges you to push beyond your limits. We want you to achieve more. Whether you’re ready to tackle your first Spartan Sprint, or you’re an elite athlete chasing a podium spot, we’re all in this together. The September 14 Switzerland event will offer 2 Spartan race types:

SUPER - 13km, 25 obstacles
This true athletic test offers the ideal blend between distance and speed. Are you determined to push beyond excuses? You just might have the guts for a Spartan Super.

SPRINT - 5km, 20 obstacles
5km that will change your life. The Sprint is the perfect distance, whether you're starting your Spartan journey, or you're returning to crush your last time. The Spartan Sprint is the starting line of champions.

SPARTAN KIDS

Why should the adults have all the fun? Race against someone your own size with Spartan Kids Race (for children ages 4-13). At Spartan, we’re dedicated to making healthy the new normal for the next generation through our kids obstacle course races. We don’t give them medals, they earn it after completing our course where they can conquer kid-sized versions of our signature Spartan obstacles. We’re bringing it back to the basics and encouraging kids to run, climb, jump and get muddy. Make it a family day out this September. Family and friends are welcome to cheer on their mini-Spartans as spectators.

*Kids event opening soon!

START YOUR SPARTAN JOURNEY

SPARTAN ARRIVE EN SUISSE

Super, Sprint et Kids - 14 Septembre 2019

Des milliers de Spartans vont se rassembler sur la ligne de départ pour la toute première course Spartan en Suisse. Ne rate pas ta chance de prendre part à cet évènement.

TON AVENTURE COMMENCE ICI

Engage-toi dans une course Spartan et dépasse-toi plus que ce que tu ne l'aurais imaginé. Spartan est une communauté qui t’incite à rechercher le meilleur de toi-même. Nous affrontons les obstacles de la vie, nous repoussons les limites de notre zone de confort et nous nous soutenons mutuellement. Notre mission est de t’aider à te reconnecter avec ce guerrier résilient qui sommeil en toi. Plus de 8 millions de personnes ont franchi la ligne d'arrivée d'une course Spartan. Certains sont au commencement de leur remise en forme tandis que d'autres sont des athlètes Elites, mais tous sont des Spartans.

SPARTAN ARRIVE EN SUISSE

Nouveau pays, même défi épique. C'est officiel, la meilleure course à obstacles au monde aura lieu en Suisse le 14 septembre 2019. Verbier, un village alpin situé au cœur des Alpes valaisannes, accueillera l'événement inaugural. Ce site offrira à la fois une Super de 13km et une Sprint de 5km. Que vous soyez un athlète Elite ou un coureur novice, il y en aura pour tous les âges et toutes les aptitudes.

  • SUPER: 13km, 25 obstacles
  • SPRINT: 5km, 20 obstacles
  • KIDS: pour les enfants de 4-13 ans

Ne manque pas ta chance de te rendre sur la ligne de départ et sois le premier à courir sur ce parcours épique.

Un terrain de jeu sans aucune limite!

Perché sur plateau ensoleillé au coeur des montagnes, avec ses chalets, Verbier a toujours pris soin de maintenir son charme de village alpin. Au cœur des Alpes valaisannes, cette destination reconnue attire de nombreux visiteurs en quête d’une nouvelle énergie et d'aventures en plein air. Explore et repousse les limites sur les pics de ces montagnes légendaires, trouve l'inspiration avec ces vues panoramiques sur les Alpes et imprègne-toi de la beauté des réserves naturelles. Avec une telle richesse d'activités, chacun vivra l’expérience qui lui conviendra.

COURS EN SUISSE

 -  14 Septembre

13km SUPER et 5km SPRINT

Spartan te met au défi de repousser tes limites. Nous voulons que tu te dépasses. Que se soit ta première Sprint ou que tu sois un athlète Elite cherchant une place sur le podium, nous sommes tous ensemble. Le 14 septembre, la Suisse proposera 2 types de courses Spartan:

SUPER - 13km, 25 obstacles
Un vrai test physique qui offre un mélange entre distance et vitesse. Es-tu déterminé à aller au-delà des excuses? Dans ce cas tu pourrais avoir les tripes de courir une Super.

SPRINT - 5km, 20 obstacles
5km qui changeront ta vie. La Sprint est la distance idéale pour les débutants ou une parfaite course contre la montre pour les coureurs les plus rapides. La Sprint est le point de départ des champions.

SPARTAN KIDS

Pourquoi il n'y aurait que les adultes qui devraient avoir tout le plaisir? Fais la course contre quelqu'un de ta taille avec Spartan Kids Race (pour les enfants de 4 à 13 ans). Chez Spartan, nous nous efforçons de faire de la santé le nouveau standard pour la prochaine génération grâce à nos courses à obstacles pour enfants. Nous ne leur donnons pas de médailles, ils les gagnent à la fin de notre parcours, où ils peuvent conquérir des versions pour enfants de nos obstacles signatures. Nous ramenons les choses à la base et encourageons les enfants à courir, grimper, sauter et s’enliser dans la boue. Faites de cette course de septembre une journée en famille. Famille et amis sont les bienvenus pour encourager leurs mini-Spartans en tant que spectateurs.

* La course Kids arrive bientôt!

COMMENCEZ VOTRE AVENTURE SPARTAN