SPARTAN TAKES ON SWITZERLAND

Super, Sprint, & Kids - September 14, 2019

This September, thousands will gather at the start line for the first ever Spartan event in Switzerland. Don't miss your chance to be part of the excitement.

YOUR JOURNEY STARTS HERE

Commit to a Spartan race and achieve more than you thought possible. Spartan is a community that inspires you to seek your best self. We conquer life’s obstacles, push past our comfort zone, and support each other doing it. Our mission is to help you connect back to that resilient warrior within. Over 8 million people have crossed a Spartan finish line. Some people are at the beginning of their fitness journey and some are elite athletes, but both are equally Spartans.

SPARTAN HEADS TO SWITZERLAND

New country, same epic challenge. It's official, the World's Best Obstacle Race is heading to Switzerland on 14 September, 2019. Verbier, an alpine village in the heart of the Alps of Valais, will host the inaugural event. This venue will offer both a 13km Super and 5km Sprint. Whether you're an elite athlete or first time racer there will be something for every age and ability.

  • SUPER: 13km, 25 obstacles
  • SPRINT: 5km, 20 obstacles
  • KIDS: for children ages 4-13

Don't miss your chance to get to the start line and be the first to race on this epic course.

A PLAYGROUND WITHOUT LIMITS

Perched on a sunny plateau in the heart of the mountains, with its slate-roofed chalets, Verbier has carefully maintained its charm as an alpine village. In the heart of the Alps of Valais, this well-known destination attracts many visitors in search of new energy and outdoor adventure. Explore and push your limits on the peaks of legendary mountains, find inspiration in panoramic views over the Alps, and soak in the beauty of the nature reserves. With such a wide range of authentic activities, everyone is sure to find exactly what they are looking for here.

RACE SWITZERLAND

 -  September 14

13km SUPER & 5km SPRINT

Spartan challenges you to push beyond your limits. We want you to achieve more. Whether you’re ready to tackle your first Spartan Sprint, or you’re an elite athlete chasing a podium spot, we’re all in this together. The September 14 Switzerland event will offer 2 Spartan race types:

SUPER - 13km, 25 obstacles
This true athletic test offers the ideal blend between distance and speed. Are you determined to push beyond excuses? You just might have the guts for a Spartan Super.

SPRINT - 5km, 20 obstacles
5km that will change your life. The Sprint is the perfect distance, whether you're starting your Spartan journey, or you're returning to crush your last time. The Spartan Sprint is the starting line of champions.

SPARTAN KIDS

Why should the adults have all the fun? Race against someone your own size with Spartan Kids Race (for children ages 4-13). At Spartan, we’re dedicated to making healthy the new normal for the next generation through our kids obstacle course races. We don’t give them medals, they earn it after completing our course where they can conquer kid-sized versions of our signature Spartan obstacles. We’re bringing it back to the basics and encouraging kids to run, climb, jump and get muddy. Make it a family day out this September. Family and friends are welcome to cheer on their mini-Spartans as spectators.

*Kids event opening soon!

START YOUR SPARTAN JOURNEY

SPARTAN KOMMT IN DIE SCHWEIZ

Super, Sprint & Kids - 14. September 2019

In diesem September werden sich tausende Athleten an der Startlinie für das erste Spartan Event in der Schweiz treffen. Verpasse nicht deine Chance, Teil der Geschichte zu sein.

DEINE REISE BEGINNT HIER

Melde dich für ein Spartan Race an und erreiche neue Ziele, die du nie für möglich gehalten hast. Spartan ist eine Gemeinschaft, die dich dazu inspiriert, dein bestes Selbst zu suchen. Wir überwinden die Hindernisse des Lebens, drängen uns an unserer Komfortzone vorbei und unterstützen uns dabei. Unsere Mission ist es, dir dabei zu helfen. Über 8 Millionen Menschen haben eine Spartan Ziellinie überschritten. Einige Menschen stehen am Anfang ihrer Reise und einige sind Spitzensportler, aber alle sind gleichermaßen Spartaner.

SPARTAN KOMMT IN DIE SCHWEIZ

Ein neues Land aber die gleiche epische Herausforderung. Es ist offiziell! Das weltbeste Hindernisrennen kommt am 14. September 2019 in die Schweiz. Verbier, ein Bergdorf im Herzen der Walliser Alpen, wird Gastgeber der Premierenveranstaltung sein. Verbier bietet sowohl einen 13 km langen Super- als auch einen 5 km langen Sprint. Egal, ob du ein Elite-Athlet oder ein Rookie bist, es wird für jedes Alter und Können etwas dabei sein.

  • SUPER: 13km, 25 Hindernisse
  • SPRINT: 5km, 20 Hindernisse
  • KIDS: für Kinder von 4 bis 13 Jahren

Verpasse nicht deine Chance, als Erster Athlet über diesen epischen Kurs zu laufen!

EIN SPIELPLATZ OHNE LIMITS

Verbier thront auf einem sonnigen Plateau im Herzen der Berge mit seinen schiefer gedeckten Chalets und hat seinen Charme als Bergdorf sorgfältig bewahrt. Dieses bekannte Reiseziel im Herzen der Walliser Alpen zieht viele Besucher an, die auf der Suche nach neuer Energie und Outdoor-Abenteuern sind. Entdecke die Gipfel der legendären Berge und stoßen an ihre Grenzen. Lasse dich vom Panoramablick über die Alpen inspirieren und tauche ein in die Schönheit der Naturschutzgebiete. Mit einer solch großen Auswahl an authentischen Aktivitäten wird hier garantiert jeder genau das finden, wonach er sucht.

RACE SCHWEIZ

 -  14. September

13km SUPER & 5km SPRINT

Spartan fordert dich auf, deine Grenzen zu überschreiten. Wir möchten, dass du mehr erreichst. Egal, ob du bereit bist, deinen ersten Spartan Sprint in Angriff zu nehmen, oder ob du ein Elite-Athlet bist, der um einen Podiumsplatz kämpft, wir sind alle in diesem Punkt eins. Die Veranstaltung am 14. September in der Schweiz bietet zwei Spartan Bewerbe:

SUPER - 13km, 25 Hindernisse
Dieser echte sportliche Test bietet die ideale Mischung zwischen Distanz und Geschwindigkeit. Bist du entschlossen, über die Grenzen hinauszugehen? Dann hast du den Mut zu einem Spartan Super.

SPRINT - 5km, 20 Hindernisse
5 km, die dein Leben verändern werden. Der Sprint ist die perfekte Distanz, egal ob für Einsteiger oder Fortgeschrittene. Der Spartan Sprint ist die Startlinie der Champions.

SPARTAN KIDS

Warum sollten die Erwachsenen den ganzen Spaß haben? Trete beim Spartan Kids Race (für Kinder von 4 bis 13 Jahren) gegen Kinder deines Alters an. Bei Spartan haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, durch unsere Hindernislauf Rennen für Kinder den neuen Fitness-Level für die nächste Generation zu verbessern. Wir schenken ihnen keine Medaillen, sie verdienen sie sich nach dem Finish des Kurses. Im altersgerechten Kurs werden typische Spartan Hindernisse im Kinderformat überwunden. Wir bringen es auf das Wesentliche zurück und ermutigen Kinder, zu rennen, zu klettern, zu springen und schlammig zu werden. Mache den Tag in diesem September zu einem Familientag. Familie und Freunde sind herzlich eingeladen, ihre Mini-Spartaner als Zuschauer anzufeuern.

*Anmeldung zum Spartan Kids öffnet demnächst

STARTE DEINE SPARTAN REISE